Real Madrid

Why was Benzema’s goal for Real Madrid in the Champions League final vs Liverpool ruled out by VAR?

Due to a close call, the Frenchman was denied his 16th goal of the campaign.

Karim Benzema felt he had extended his incredible run in front of goal for Real Madrid in the Champions League but VAR ruled his opener offside.

In a first half in which Liverpool dominated, the Frenchman converted one of the few chances that fell to the Merengue.

See also  Revealed: Attacker Real Madrid should not think twice before signing

However, he was ruled to have been in an illegal position when he scored, leaving the game knotted at 0-0 at halftime.
Why was Benzema’s goal disallowed?
Benzema scored what he thought was his 16th goal of the Champions League campaign in the waning minutes of the first half.

A blunder in the Liverpool defensive gifted the Frenchman a close-range chance, which he duly converted.
Watch Benzema’s goal be controversially ruled out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website from your adblocker thanks.