Tonight Match: Chelsea lineup vs Man United

Tonight Match: Chelsea lineup vs Man United

The duo are back after injury and replace Trevoh Chalobah and Ruben Loftus-Cheek. They are the only changes Thomas Tuchel makes to the side that started Sunday’s victory over West Ham. Jorginho and N’Golo Kante continue in central midfield, and Tuchel’s favored front three of late, Mason Mount, Kai Havertz, and Timo Werner, all start.

See also  Tuchel's admission on a big-money signing: 'His confidence is back'

Andreas Christensen is not well enough to make the bench. Cesar Azpilicueta captains the Blues for the 200th time, and on the other side of the pitch Marcos Alonso plays his 150th game in the Premier League for us.

Man United make a solitary change from their loss at Arsenal, with Marcus Rashford coming in for Jadon Sancho, who has tonsillitis.

Chelsea: Mendy, Azpilicueta (c), Thiago Silva, Rudiger, James, Kante, Jorginho, Alonso, Mount, Havertz, Werner.

Subs: Kepa, Chalobah, Sarr, Loftus-Cheek, Saul, Kenedy, Pulisic, Ziyech, Lukaku.

Man United: De Gea, Dalot, Lindelof, Varane, Telles, Matic, McTominay, Rashford, Fernandes, Elanga, Ronaldo.

Subs: Heaton, Henderson, Fernandez, Bailly, Jones, Hannibal, Garnacho, Mata, Shoretire.

The referee is Mike Dean.

source from chelseafc

See also  Tuchel reveals the two players who will be replace for the injured Kante and Jorginho.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button