Manchester UnitedReal Madrid

Cristiano Ronaldo has been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award

Cristiano Ronaldo of Manchester United has been nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award for the season 2022/23.

Ronaldo was United’s leading scorer at the end of the season. Only Mohamed Salah (23) and Son Heung-min (23) have scored more goals in the Premier League than the 37-year-old this season in 38 appearances across all competitions.

See also  Turkish giants considering a move for legendary Real Madrid defender 

In the league, Ronaldo scored 18 goals, including two hat-tricks against Tottenham and Norwich. Ronaldo had a strong first season back at United, winning Premier League Player of the Month awards in September and April.
This season, the forward can add to his personal achievements by earning the PFA Player of the Year award for the 2021/22 season.

See also  Cristiano Ronaldo was excluded from the list of 100 most valued players

Ronaldo has been nominated for the honor, which will be decided by public voting.

players, alongside Salah, Kane, Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane and Kevin De Bruyne. The latter won the award last season after Manchester City won the Premier League title.

See also  Official: Las Vegas and San Francisco have been confirmed to Manage Madrid Podcast in July

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website from your adblocker thanks.