As contract renewals are verified, the Premier League announces Chelsea’s retained list

Chelsea has released its list of players that will be retained for the 2021/22 season. The Blues had previously confirmed the departures of Andreas Christensen, Danny Drinkwater, Jake Clarke-Salter, and Charly Musonda.

Several Chelsea players were expected to be out of contract this summer, including Cesar Azpilicueta, who had his contract extended after triggering an appearance clause, and Ethan Wady and Xavier Simons, who have both been handed new contracts by the club. However, understands that the latter has reached an agreement. Thierno Ballo, George McEachran, and Karlo Iger all appear to have left the development squad.

Azpilicueta, Christensen, Antonio Rudiger, and Thiago Silva were all in the final year of their contracts when the season began. In January, Silva’s contract was renewed, while Rudiger’s free move to Real Madrid had already been finalized.
After Roman Abramovich was sanctioned by the UK government, the Blues’ window for negotiating deals was shortened. As a result, the west London club was forced to operate under a special license, preventing them from signing new contracts or making moves.

See also  update: £72m Chelsea player has made up his mind to leave Chelsea

See Chelsea’s retained list below:

Abu, Derrick
Adegoke, Prince
Alonso Mendoza, Marcos
Ampadu, Ethan
Andersson, Edwin Samuel
Anjorin, Faustino Adebola Rasheed
Arrizabalaga Revuelta, Kepa
Azpilicueta Tanco, Cesar (Extended)
Baba, Abdul Rahman
Badley-Morgan, Luke Bailey
Bakayoko, Tiemoue
Barkley, Ross
Batshuayi, Michy
Baxter, Nathan
Bergstrom, Lucas Carl Edvard
Bettinelli, Marcus
Broja, Armando
Brooking, Joshua Royston
Burstow, Mason
Chalobah, Trevoh Tom
Chilwell, Benjamin James
Cumming, James Andrew
Elliott, Benjamin Njongoue
Emiliano Da Silva, Thiago
Familia-Castillo, Juan Carlos
Fiabema, Bryan Benjamin
Flower, Louis Christopher
Gallagher, Conor
Gilchrist, Alfie
Gilmour, Billy Clifford
Haigh, Joe Samuel
Hall, Lewis
Havertz, Kai Lukas
Hudson-Odoi, Callum James
Hughes, Brodi
Humphreys, Bashir
James, Reece
Jorge Luiz, Frello Filho
Kante, N’Golo
Kovacic, Mateo
Kpakpe, Alex Colin
Lawrence, Henry
Loftus-Cheek, Ruben
Lukaku Bolingoli, Romelu
Maatsen, Ian
Mbuyamba, Xavier Tshimanga Kamaluba
McClelland, Sam
Mendy, Edouard Osoque
Miazga, Matthew
Mothersille, Malik Maine
Mount, Mason
Nunes Nascimento, Robert Kenedy
Nunn, George Johannes (Extended)
Olise, Richard Oghenekome
Palmieri Dos Santos, Emerson
Pulisic, Christian Mate
Rankine, Dion Joseph
Samuels Colwill, Levi Lemar
Sarr, Malang Mamadou William
Sharman-Lowe, Teddy Samuel
Simons, Xavier Levi (Offer)
Soonsup-Bell, Jude Jacob
Sterling, Dujon Henriques
Stutter, Ronnie Edward
Tauriainen, Jimi Weikko
Thomas, Silko Amari Otieno
Tlemcani, Sami
Tobin, Joshua Louis
Vale, Harvey James
Wady, Ethan James (Offer)
Wareham, Jayden Darren George
Webster, Charles Clive
Werner, Timo
Williams, Dylan Riley
Ziyech, Hakim

Castledine, Leo Alexander Francis
Gee, William Peter
Mendel-Idowu, Tudor Oldrunninbe
Rak Sakyi, Samuel
Silcott-Duberry, Zain Rio

See also  Breaking : Top defender has decided to replace Rudiger at Chelsea

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by whitelisting our website from your adblocker thanks.